Make your own free website on


About the Tarot | Karma | Prosperity | Soul Mate | Aura & Chakra | Meditation | Aromatherapy | Crystals | Get a Reading | Relationship Resources | Sunra Phoenix | Love Spell | Prosperity Spell | Spiritual Searching
Aura & Chakra
Living Sun Tarot

The words "aura" and "chakra" get used quite a bit these days, which is great - if you know what they mean!  Here's a quick rundown.


Your AURA is your psychic energy body- it's the energy produced by your life force, and it emanates all around you. A lot about your mental, emotional and physical state is reflected in your aura. This can be percieved in the color of your aura.
Purple indicates spiritual thoughts. Purple only appears as flames and flashes, since truly spiritual thoughts only come as flashes and flames of consciousness.
Blue indicates a person leading a balanced existence, one who feels at ease and is stress free. Blue is a very desireable color for an aura. Blue flashes can also indicate when a person is recieving or sending clairvoyant communication. 
Turquoise indicates a very dynamic person, very energetic and capable of influencing others. These people are very organized and goal oriented. They make fantastic managers, are are generally very popular with their employees.
Green is restful, a natural healing energy. All healers should have green auras, they make great doctors! Just being around a person with a strong green aura feels restful and healing. These folks also have a green thumb, and can make anything grow.
Yellow is a joyful color, the color of a true free spirit. These people are very generous- they are not attached to anything. A yellow halo is a sign of a true spiritual teacher- Jesus, Budha and the saints all had large, bright yellow auras around their heads. It indicates a person who has found enlightenment.
Orange is a sign of power, and a desire to control people. It can also be inspiring, and can contribute to a yellow halo for a person who has a strong spiritual inclination.  Spiritual leaders have this combination.
Red is the color of a person who is preoccupied with their physical body, and who's thoughts dwell on material desires.
CHAKRA is a sanskrit word meaning "spinning wheel of energy". These energy centers recieve and transmit energy, and each is situated at a major endocrine gland, and nerve bundle called a plexus. In this way, each chakra is connected and associated with a different part of the body. There are seven chakras.
The Root Chakra is located at the base of the spine. It's closest to the Earth, and can be utilized for Earthly grounding. It controls your physical vitality, "flight or fight" response, physical survival instincts, and the emotions of desire, anger, jealousy and greed. It's color is red.
The Navel Chakra is located just below the navel. It represents your sexuality, creativity, self esteem, pleasures and frustrations. It's color is orange.
The Solar Plexus Chakra is just above your navel, in the center of your solar plexus. Emotional memories are stored here, and it's where your "gut feelings" come from. It is the seat of your emotional life. It's color is yellow.
The Heart Chakra is in the heart. It is the center for unconditional love, tolerance, empathy, forgiveness, and compassion. It is the seat of the soul. It's color is green.
The Throat Chakra is located in the throat, near the thyroid gland. It is the chakra of communication, expression and judgement. It's color is blue.
The Brow Chakra is located in the center of the forehead, and is also known as "the third eye". This chakra governs spiritual direction and wisdom. It is the seat of dreams and inner vision, and seeks to question the spiritual life. It's color is indigo.
The Crown Chakra is located at the crown of the head. It balances the inner and outer person, and is the connection for the higher self. It is the channel through which we recieve divine guidance, purpose and wisdom. It's color is violet.

the Energetic Arts website contains a wealth of information on Reiki, EMF balancing technique, Urevia and other systems to aid in energetic and spiritual healing. You owe it to your well being to check it out!

get an e-mail tarot reading
PayPal secure payment * Pounds &Euros accepted too!

e-mail tarot readings are great- they're very detailed, and it gives you something to refer back to again and again! Order an e-mail tarot reading, and I'll send you 5 free phone minutes for any questions you might have. I'll send a free love spell.

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook   (Every month a lucky guest wins a free reading!)
psychic,psychic reader,psychic reading,psychic readings,tarot reader,tarot reading,tarot readings,love spells,love magic,lovemagick,psychic,psychic reading,spells,love spells,psychic reader,psychic,tarot,love spell,